Weekly Student Bulletin

STUDENT BULLETIN #10  November 13, 2017

KNIGHT TIME ACTIVITIES:
Monday, Nov. 13 Kairos Meeting in Room 103
Wednesday, Nov. 15
Thursday, Nov. 16
Friday, Nov. 17

CALENDAR:
Monday, November 13
Breakfast: French Toast-Syrup-Fruit-Juice Cup-Milk
Lunch: Rib Patty/Bun-Baked Beans-Peaches-Cookie-Salad Bar-Milk
Wrestling: Varsity Practice Starts vs (Home)
Basketball: Boys Varsity Practice Starts vs IHSAA (Away)
4:00pm Alumni Phon a Thon

Tuesday, November 14
Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Chicken Nuggets-French Fries-Fresh Grapes-Pudding-Salad Bar-Milk
8:25am 9-12 Liturgy at Holy Spirit Church
4:00pm Alumni Phon a Thon

Wednesday, November 15
Breakfast: Early Riser-Hash Brown Patty w/Bacon Egg & Cheese Inside-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Chili-Cinnamon Roll-Crackers-Baby Carrots-Applesauce-Salad Bar-Milk
6:30pm Wednesday night is Family Night. No student activities or practices after 6:30PM
7:00pm LIFE Meeting

Thursday, November 16
Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Egg Omelet-Tri Tator-Sausage Patty-Strawberries-Muffin-Salad Bar-Milk
All State Music Festival
Kairos Retreat
8:15am ASVAB Test for All Juniors
8:30am Kuemper Honor Society Blood Drive
4:00pm Alumni Phon a Thon
4:30pm OPUS Honor Choir in Ames
6:30pm Wrestling Parent meeting

Friday, November 17
Breakfast: Pancake/Sausage on a Stick-Syrup-Fruit-Juice Cup-Milk
Lunch: Orange Chicken-Rice-Broccoli-Pears-Fortune Cookie-Salad Bar-Milk
All State Music Festival
Kairos Retreat
Kuemper Pride Day
7:00pm IGCA All-Star Volleyball at CHS

Saturday, November 18
IGCA All-Star Volleyball at CHS
Kairos Retreat
6:00pm Basketball: Girls Varsity Hall of Pride Scrimmage vs Greene County (Home)
7:30pm All State Music Festival
7:30pm Basketball: Boys Varsity Hall of Pride Scrimmage vs Greene County (Home)

Sunday, November 19
Kairos Retreat

STUDENT BULLETIN #11 Nov. 20, 2017

KNIGHT TIME ACTIVITIES:
Monday, Nov. 20
Monday, Nov. 27
Wednesday, Nov. 29 Mock Trial Meeting in Room 262
Thursday, Nov. 30
Friday, Dec. 1

CALENDAR:
Monday, November 20
Breakfast: French Toast-Syrup-Fruit-Juice Cup-Milk
Lunch: Spaghetti w/Meatballs-Breadstick-Broccoli-Pears-Salad Bar-Milk
4:00pm Alumni Phon a Thon

Tuesday, November 21
Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Turkey Gravy-Mashed Potatoes-Corn-Pumpkin Bar-Salad Bar-Milk
8:25am K-5/9-12 Thanksgiving Liturgy at Holy Spirit Church
4:00pm Alumni Phon a Thon
5:30pm KCSS Board of Education

Wednesday, November 22
NO SCHOOL--THANKSGIVING VACATION
6:30pm Wednesday night is Family Night. No student activities or practices after 6:30PM
7:00pm KHS Booster Club Meeting in Library

Thursday, November 23
NO SCHOOL -- THANKSGIVING
Friday, November 24
NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING VACATION

Monday, November 27
Breakfast: French Toast-Syrup-Fruit-Juice Cup-Milk
Lunch: Stuffed Cheesestick-Marinara Sauce-Broccoli-Banana Pudding-Salad Bar-Milk
7:00pm Kuemper Honor Society Induction in Cafeteria

Tuesday, November 28
Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Hamburger w/Bun-French Fries-Peaches-Cookie-Salad Bar-Milk
8:25am 9-12 Liturgy at Holy Spirit Church
6:00pm Basketball: Girls Varsity Game vs Carroll Community (Away)
7:30pm Basketball: Boys Varsity Game vs Carroll Community (Away)

Wednesday, November 29
Breakfast: Early Riser-Hash Brown Patty w/Bacon Egg & Cheese Inside-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Chicken Taco Lettuce/Cheese-Rice-Pears-Green Beans-Salad Bar-Milk
6:30pm Wednesday night is Family Night. No student activities or practices after 6:30PM

Thursday, November 30
Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza-Fruit-Milk
Lunch: Breaded Pork Patty w/Bun-Tater Tots-Baked Beans-Applesauce-Salad Bar-Milk
ISDTA High School State Team Competition at Vets in Des Moines
5:00pm Basketball: Girls 9th Game vs Saint Edmond (Home)
6:00pm Wrestling: Varsity Quad vs Roland Story, Gilbert, Kuemper Catholic, Perry Community (Away)
6:30pm Basketball: Boys 9th Game vs Saint Edmond (Home)

Friday, December 1
Breakfast: Pancake/Sausage on a Stick-Syrup-Fruit-Juice Cup-Milk
Lunch: Chicken Noodle Soup-Crackers-Cornbread-Carrots-Applesauce-Salad Bar-Milk
ISDTA High School State Team Competition at Vets in Des Moines
4:30pm Wrestling: Varsity Tournament vs Humboldt (Away)
6:00pm Basketball: Girls Varsity Game vs Clarinda (Away)
7:30pm Basketball: Boys Varsity Game vs Clarinda (Away)

Saturday, December 2
St. Lawrence Carroll Holiday Bake Sale After Mass
KCSS Faculty & Staff Christmas Party

Sunday, December 3
St. Lawrence Carroll Holiday Bake Sale After Masses
12:00pm Kuemper Catholic Youth Wrestling Tournament at KHS
5:30pm St. Lawrence Carroll Advent Party

GUIDANCE:
Monday, Nov. 20 – Army Rep at 10:15 a.m.
Monday, Nov. 20 – DMACC Rep at 11 a.m.