Kuemper's Board & Committees

Board of Education

Brian Brenny, Vice Chairman  
John Evans  
Cam Janson  
Fr. Paul Kelly 
Jair Mayhall, Chairman
Fr. Kevin Richter
Mike Sibbel
Fr. Mark Stoll
Kristin Vonnahme
 


Technology Committee: Subcommittee of Academic Excellence Committee

To plan and provide equipment, training, and opportunities for students and teachers to infuse technology into the learning experience and to prepare for the future.
Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer
tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Robin Harrington rlharrington@kuemper.org
Jair Mayhall  jmayhall@greteman.com
Kathi Milligan
kamilligan@kuemper.org
Nancy Peterman
nrpeterman@kuemper.org
Vicki Rotert mjrotert@iowatelecom.net
Lynette Schweers
lkschweers@kuemper.org
John Steffes 
jjsteffes@kuemper.org



Building and Grounds

To analyze ongoing needs for major buildings and grounds repairs, renovations, and maintenance, as well as recommended future needs in the area of buildings and grounds, renovations, maintenance, and equipment to promote the mission of Kuemper Catholic School.
Mark Bauer bowser4@netins.net
Steven Berger  smberger@kuemper.org
Tim Fitzpatrick tpfitzpatrick@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Matt Greteman Matt@greteman.com
Ryan Isgrig rjisgrig@kuemper.org
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
Ryan Steinjamp ryansteinkamp@kuemper.org
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Gene Schultes schult7@hotmail.com
Kate Tomaszkiewcz kltom@kuemper.org
Steve Wiederin skweid@msn.com
Nick Wittrock njwittrock@kuemper.org



Catholic Identity

To direct the entire school system towards being a Christ-centered school. To this end, building upon the authentic Catholic Doctrine and two millenia of tradition, the committee initiates and promotes catholicity in every aspect of the life of the school, including, but not limited to: the school physical plant, curriculum development, teacher and staff professional formation, student life, and spiritual support for each and every parent and family.
Rose Behrens  roseart20@gmail.com 
Erin Bohlmann
elbohlmann@kuemper.org
Judy Feld judy@feldfire.com 
Fr. Brian Feller frfeller@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Mendy Haefs  mdhaefs@kuemper.org
Phil Phillips phil.phillips@ssa.gov 
Ann Pugh pughmachining@gmail.com
Lisa Rial  lisa.rial@hotmail.com
Fr. Gary Snyder Gbsnyder74@aol.com 
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Martha Stout mmstout@kuemper.org
Jeff Wicker  jtwicker@kuemper.org 



Finance and Budget

The Kuemper Catholic School must be affordable and accessible for parents and parishes. Our goal is to guarantee sound financial structures to continue our school's operations. In addition, we recognize the value of our parishes and families in helping to promote and maintain our Catholic schools as a part of the ministry.
Fr. Steve Brodersen
Kris Collison
kgcollison@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Lisa Ilrbeck
lirl65@hotmail.com
Cam Janson  
Jair Mayhall jmayhall@greteman.com
Penny Miller
psmiller@kuemper.org
Bob Muhlbauer
bmuhlbauer@om-co.com
Don Neary dneary@carrollia.com
Sharon Olerich  srolerich@kuemper.org
Alex Schleisman abschleisman@gmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Christie Sundrup cksundrup@kuemper.org



Marketing and Enrollment Management Committee

To increase family enrollment through the planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs, promotions, and other communication efforts that market the school system and build positive public relations and a welcoming spirit. The committee also strives to increase cultural diversity to reflect both the communities we live in and the world in which we prepare our students.
Tasha Badding rontasha@win-4-u.net
Melanie Bauer bowser4@netins.net
Tom Brincks tbrincks@isualum.com
Mike Christensen dr.mike@christensenclinic.com
Susie Hulst smhulst@kuemper.org
Jill Janson jillygirl22@gmail.com
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Bailee Schleisman bschleidman@iowaheart.com
Amy Schreck amy.schreck@edwardjones.com
Melissa Schultes bandlschult6@gmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Fr. Mark Stoll marks@scdiocese.org
Trish Tigges tatigges@kuemper.org
Kristin Vonnahme



KuemperCares Steering Committee: Subcommittee of Marketing and Enrollment Management Committee

The KuemperCares Steering Committee makes suggestions and decisions regarding the operations of the KuemperCares Before and After School Program, the Wraparound Program, and the Summer Program.
Christy Anthofer canthofer@newopp.org
Jina Brincks jabrincks@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Susie Hulst smhulst@kuemper.org
Stephannie Isgrig sjisgrig@kuemper.org
Amy Riencke  
Curt Steger csteger@evws.com
Trish Tigges tatigges@kuemper.org



Leadership and Governance

To monitor the structure and make-up of the KCSS Board of Education , ensure continuous communication between the Board and the parishes and community, and facilitate an enviroment that makes it easier to recruit and train quality Board members.
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@arcadiatel.corp
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
Lyndi Steger lmsteger@kuemper.org
Fr. Mark Stoll marks@scdiocese.org
Peg Weitl dpweitl@gmail.com


Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student

Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student

Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student