Kuemper's Committees

Academic Excellence Committee - School Improvement Advisory Committee (SIAC)
To promote continuous improvement and excellence in the area of academics including emphasis of critical thinking, problem solving, decision making, and a supportive learning culture which will empower our students to achieve to the highest of their abilities with our Mission and Vision.

Fr. Patrick Behm pbehm@kuemper.org
Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Denis Bormann djbormann@kuemper.org
Tom Brincks tbrincks@isualum.com
Christie Crouch-Babb ccrouch@heartlandaea.org
Dr. John Evans (Chair) jevans@mcfarlandclinic.com
Jim Feauto jimfeauto@pcitexas.net
Annie Greve bkgreve@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
Ann Pottebaum ampottebaum@kuemper.org
Cassandra Schon clschon@kuemper.org
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Kylie Feilmeier kfeilmeier21@students.kuemper.org



Building and Grounds
To analyze ongoing needs for major buildings and grounds repairs, renovations, and maintenance, as well as recommended future needs in the area of buildings and grounds, renovations, maintenance, and equipment to promote the mission of Kuemper Catholic School.

Mark Bauer bowser4@netins.net
Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Matt Greteman matt@greteman.com
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
Denny Olerich dennyolerich@gmail.com
Gene Schultes schult7@hotmail.com
Mike Sibbel (Chair) msibbel@iowatelecom.net
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Ryan Steinkamp ryansteinkamp@kuemper.org
Steve Wiederin skwied@msn.com
Gary Wiskus garyw@iowatelecom.net
Nick Wittrock njwittrock@kuemper.org



Catholic Identity
To guide Kuemper Catholic School in becoming an authentic Christ centered system. This committee promotes Catholic Identity in every aspect of the school, including curriculum development, formation of staff and students, and empowering parents as the primary faith educators of their children.

Fr. Patrick Behm pbehm@kuemper.org
Rose Behrens roseart20@gmail.com
Erin Bohlmann elbohlmann@kuemper.org
Dr. John Evans jevans@mcfarlandclinic.com
Judy Feld judy@feldfire.com
Mendy Haefs mdhaefs@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Jodi Ludwig jaludwig@kuemper.org
Carrie Meyers gimvlt6@gmail.com
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Phil Phillips hobes69@gmail.com
Ann Pugh pughmachining@gmaill.com
Lisa Rial lisa.rial@hotmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Martha Stout mmstout@kuemper.org
Katherine Tillinghast krtillinghast@kuemper.org
Jeff Wicker jtwicker@kuemper.org



Finance
To oversee the school's budgetary process by preparing and annual budget for consideration by the board of directors and monitoring income and expenses throughout the year. The committee will strive towards a sound balance of reasonable parish investments, affordable tuition for families, and providing just compensation and benefits for employees.

Kris Collison krcollison@kuemper.org
Kelly Foley kfoleyfamily@gmail.com
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Lisa Irlbeck lirl65@hotmail.com
Cam Janson cam.janson@edwardjones.com
Bob Lally bob.lally@fellertna.com
Jair Mayhall jmayhall@greteman.com
Bob Muhlbauer bmuhlbauer@om_co.com
Don Neary dneary@carrollia.com
Sharon Olerich solerich@kuemper.org
Fr. Kevin Richter kmprichter@gmail.com
Alex Schleisman abschleisman@gmail.com
Fr. Randy Schon schonr@scdiocese.org
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Christie Sundrup cksundrup@kuemper.org



Marketing and Enrollment Management
To increase family enrollment through the planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs, promotions, and other communication efforts that market the school system and build positive public relations and a welcoming spirit. The committee also strives to increase cultural diversity to reflect both the communities we live in and the world in which we prepare our students.

Tasha Badding rontasha@win-4-u.net
Tom Brincks (Chair) tbrincks@isualum.com
Mike Christensen dr.mike@christensenclinic.com
Susie Hulst smhulst@kuemper.org
Jill Janson jkjanson@kuemper.org
Codee Madden livelaughloveCM@hotmail.com
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Heather Pietig hcpietig@kuemper.org
Amy Reincke reinck_3@msn.com
Bailee Schleisman bschleisman@gmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Kathy Steffes ksteffes@dupaco.com
Trish Tiggess tatigges@kuemper.org
Kristin Vonnahme akvonnahme@yahoo.com



Leadership and Governance
To monitor the structure and make-up of the KCSS Board of Education, ensure continuous communication between the Board and the parishes and community, and facilitate an environment that makes it easier to recruit and train quality Board members.

Tom Brincks tom@brincks.com
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@arcadiatel.coop
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
John Steffess jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Peg Weitl dpweitl@gmail.com


Updated 09-04-20